Farmhouse Sink & Table Island: Two Kitchen Ideas (Traditional Home)

I’m tucking away kitchen ideas for my daughter, Amanda, who will soon be doing a major kitchen redo.  Two nice kitchen ideas found from Traditional Home are pictured.  One has an awesome farmhouse sink and a mixture of colors in the cabinetry I find quite interesting.   Also the beadboard is just beautiful.  You can’t go wrong with white!

"Farmhouse Sink"

Another great idea is to use a tall square kitchen table as an island, another feature that lends to the farmhouse theme.  Love the candelebra chandelier, too (ya know my obsession for lighting fixtures!)

"Large Table Used as Kitchen Island"

Enjoy,

Posted on July 12, 2011, in Home, Kitchens and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I love white beadboard! I don’t know why!

  2. I do, too, Deb! Am thinking about using it for a ceiling!! 🙂

Comments are Welcomed

