Design on my Dime

In my spare time during the summers, I’ve been renovating a 1950s ranch style home purchased in 2008.  From painting to plumbing, it has been one DIY project after another.  Just for fun, I thought I would start this blog to take you on my never ending journey in making this old house a home.  Not much has been done to the “curb appeal” ( John Gidding.. I need you!),  but much has been done inside to change the decor from 70s and 80s shag carpet, mucho wall paper, pink kitchen cabinets and a not so modern pink (yes..again) bathroom.  It has been trial and error with emphasis on error but enjoy your visit and hopefully you will learn from my mistakes.

Pictures to follow ..  Work needs to be done around this old house!!

Posted on June 13, 2011, in Home, Recent Posts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Wow that was odd. I just wrote an extremely long comment but after I clicked submit my comment didn’t appear. Grrrr… well I’m not writing all that over again.
    Anyway, just wanted to say wonderful blog!

Comments are Welcomed

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 41 other followers

